Pastor Nominating Committee Elected

by Ed Cunnington, Chair, Succession Planning Team

On November 12 the congregation elected a strong, diverse group to the Pastor Nominating Committee (PNC). This committee, together with the Presbytery liaison, Rev. Cader Howard, Senior Pastor at Stillwater Presbyterian Church, has begun the work to find Westminster’s next Senior Pastor and Head of Staff. The PNC co-chairs are Nan Etzwiler and Paul Hyde with Paul Arbisi, Ayuk Ayuk, Tiffany Cooper-Allen, Sean Costigan, Cecily Jones, Terry McEowen, Lucy Snaza, Sue Thomas, Emily Timm, David Wicklund, and Sandy Wolfe-Wood making up the committee.

The Personnel Committee for Staff and Ministers (PCSM) continues the search for a Transitional Pastor to fill the role until the PNC completes its search process. It is expected the Transitional Pastor will be in place within the first couple months of 2024.

The Ministry and Mission Study Committee will present the completed study to the congregation in a meeting after 10:30am worship on December 10 in the Meisel Room. This comprehensive study, including feedback from congregants, was required by the Presbytery before forming the PNC. The additional benefits of the study include: an in-depth view of Westminster for the Transitional Pastor; a document to assist in the creation of the position description for the new Head of Staff; a foundation document for the PNC as it begins its work; content for the PNC to incorporate into the Ministry Discernment Profile (MDP), formerly Ministry Information Form (MIF); and an ongoing reference document for the Westminster community.

© Westminster Presbyterian Church | 2024